Luxurious ground floor 2 bed/2 bath apartment, free wifi & sat tv, enclosed garden, 6 pools (1 heated), 250m to beach. Prestigious complex close to many restaurants, bars & an ALDI.
2 slaapkamer vakantie appartement in Estepona (El Presidente)
2 slaapkamer vakantie appartement in Estepona (El Presidente)
Adverteerder sinds jan 2017
8 recensies, Geverifieerd
Talen: Engels, Spaans
Zicht op zwembad
zicht op tuin
geschikt voor oudere mensen
Huisdieren in overweging
verboden binnen te roken
auto is aan te raden
auto niet noodzakelijk
Both of the bathrooms and the kitchen have recently been refurbished to an extremely high standard.
Luchthaven (Málaga) - 69 kilometer
Strand - 250 meter
Golfterrein - 2 kilometer
Winkels - 400 meter
Winkelcentrum, winkeltjes, restaurants, bar, discotheek, café, internetcafé, theater, bioscoop, dierentuin, waterpark, pretpark, haven, museum, kerk, park, markt, dijk, concerten
Fietsen, duiken, vissen, golfen, paardrijden, trekken, bergklimmen, paragliding, zeilen, zwemmen, tennissen, wandelen, waterskiën, windsurfen, bowlen
Bij aankomst vonden wij het een prachtige luxe residentie met mooie appartementen, maar dat viel helaas tegen. De eigenaar Peter was wel een hele keurige engelsman en heeft ons heel vriendelijk opgevangen en alles uitgelegd. Ik denk dat hij zelf ook niet op hoogte is van o.a. de schoonmaak etc. Het appartement opzich was prima, maar helaas niet heel schoon (spinnen, kakkerlakken) De keuken kraan was aan vervanging toe (water spoot alle kanten op) en de deksel van de wasmachine miste, anders paste hij niet onder de aanrecht (?) en de regendouche was zo verkalkt, dat er maar net water uitkwam, deze hebben we zelf maar ontkalkt. De kunststof douchebak was als een golfplaat, je moest iedere keer je evenwicht zoeken. Er was voor een weeshuis bestek, maar bijna alles was stuk en echt alle messen waren bot. Verder was er veel te weinig servies en glazen, zodat we ondanks de aanwezige vaatwasser toch gewoon af moesten wassen. Daar is natuurlijk opzich niets mis mee, maar dat is niet wat we geboekt hadden. De zwembaden en tuinen waren erg mooi en goed onderhouden, maar zonder aankondiging stonden er soms ineens 3 tuinmannen in de tuin om te maaien, snoeien en te blazen??! Verder werd je 3 keer in de week wakker gemaakt omdat er weer wat moest worden weggeblazen of kantjes moesten worden gesnoeid, gegrasmaaid of tegels worden schoongespoten... Privacy nul, want de onderhouders kwamen zonder waarschuwing schaamteloos in onze buurt. Verder was het appartement zeer gehorig van zowel de bovenburen als de naaste buren. In het zwembad mocht je niets, alleen heel rustig heen en weer zwemmen, zelfs een opblaasbal mocht niet. De bedden waren helaas ook niet wat we hadden verwacht voor de prijs die we per week moesten betalen, dus al met al zijn we behoorlijk teleurgesteld en kunnen we niet een hele goede beoordeling geven. Wij zouden nooit meer naar dit appartement/residentie gaan.
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about your recent stay and we are pleased that there were many things that you enjoyed. However, we are both of course sorry that you did also have some concerns. It is unfortunate that you did not raise most of them with us whilst you were here so that we could have been given an opportunity to rectify them, especially as we were only 30 metres from you! Indeed during the various text messages that we exchanged when you mistakenly switched off the water heater in one bathroom and requested some more towels (both of which we immediately responded to and resolved), you wrote positive comments - "we are having a lovely time in your apartment". Nothing was said about cleanliness, neatness or anything not being in working order on your arrival. With regards to the gardeners, as we both separately explained to you, they are an external company that we have no control over and also that we are not informed as to when they will be doing their work, whether it be cutting the lawns, clearing the paths or spraying the plants. All of these activities are done to keep our lovely gardens and complex in the best condition possible. We did offer to make an official complaint on your behalf at the office here about what you regarded as the rude way in which they moved your items off the grass in order to cut it towards the end of your stay but you asked us not to. Regarding the apartment, we have spoken to the family who were staying there just prior to you. This was their fourth visit to KENT in July and they have just told us that they had no concerns about the shower, the beds, the cutlery or the crockery (incidentally there are more items in the sideboard) or the cleanliness of the apartment. Indeed when they arrived we gave them two additional new frying pans that we had just bought to supplement what was already there. We have also spoken to the family that arrived this Saturday and they are very happy with the apartment (the husband is a chef by profession and he said that he has everything that he needs for his family of four). Of course there are always items that require replacement and it is usually the case that our guests point these out to us and we then immediately purchase new or additional items. Regarding the rate, this is the same as we have charged for the past 10 years despite the significant increases in our costs and the significant amount of money that we have spent on refurbishing the bathrooms and the kitchen, purchasing the bed in the master bedroom two years ago and a new sofa a couple of months ago, etc.. Our apartments are also registered (unlike most holiday apartments in Spain) and we pay 21% income tax on the rentals, plus of course local taxes, community fee, utility bills, etc. In addition, included in the rate was a clean half way through your stay and change of bed linen as well as the final clean and eight towels for the pool. It is true that the ceramic shower tray has bubbled up slightly (as the one in our own home has too) but to replace it requires not just fitting a new 2 metre long tray but also then retiling the bathroom and that can only be done in the winter. Although we value your feedback and will certainly always strive to continue to improve, it is a shame that your verbal comments to us were so different to the ones that you decided to publish online with all of the consequent effects that that has on us. When I came across to say goodbye to you, you mentioned the calcium on the shower head in the main bathroom and I said thank you for dealing with it. When we spoke to our cleaner this morning she told us that she had cleaned the external surface prior to your arrival although the cal would have accumulated again during your stay. Apart from also referring to the gardeners, you did not mention anything else and left with smiles and thanks. We obviously do not always get things right and mistakes can easily be made. For these we apologise and then try to resolve them as quickly as possible so that our guests can continue to enjoy a wonderful holiday in El Presidente. Our own website has so many complements about our apartments, and all of them are real! Our best wishes to you and your family.
2 personen vinden deze recensie nuttig.
Deze recensie is in het Engels
We would thoroughly recommend this apartment. We stayed in Peter’s "Kent" property for 3 weeks. The standard of furnishings and facilities overall was very high making the apartment a real home from home. The kitchen was fully equipped, with no need to eat out when we preferred to stay in as everything we needed was on hand. Peter and Sylvia were wonderful hosts. We were welcomed with a selection of drinks, tapas and buns, followed by a quick tour of the apartment and urbanisation. They were available during our stay (they also live at El Presidente) for any queries or advice, though were never intrusive. Any small problems we had were promptly dealt with. The development is very well maintained with private gardens and landscaped public areas with fountains. The beachfront is just a short walk away. It is also handy for access to major road networks for visiting local areas of interest. There are supermarkets nearby. A good selection of restaurants is also within easy walking distance This was a good base from which to explore the area - we had day trips to local resorts and also a few longer excursions to Ronda, Cadiz, and Antequera.
Dear Brenda, Thank for your kind words and positive comments. It was great pleasure to meet you both.
Deze recensie is in het Engels
We stayed in the "Kent" apartment for 3 weeks . It was exceptionally well equipped throughout, tastefully furnished, spacious and comfortable. The development is very well maintained with private gardens and landscaped public areas with fountains. It is handy for access to major road networks making it easy to visit local areas of interest. There is an Aldi supermarket within walking distance and other big supermarkets a short drive away. A good selection of restaurants is within easy walking distance. The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped, and there was no need to eat out when we preferred to stay in. The apartment was a real home from home. Peter and Sylvia were wonderful hosts. We were welcomed with a selection of wine and tapas and a quick tour of the apartment and urbanisation. They were on hand during our stay (as they also live on the urbanisation) for any queries or advice, though were never intrusive. Any small problems we had were promptly dealt with. This was a good base from which to explore the area - we had day trips to local resorts and a few longer excursions to Ronda, Cadiz, and Antequera
Dear Brenda, Thank you for your kind words and positive comments. It was a great pleasure to meet you both.
1 persoon vinden deze recensie nuttig.
Deze recensie is in het Engels
On arriving at the property the grounds were lovely really immaculately kept. How ever I sorry to say that apartment was cold and depressing not sure what is going on with the frosted glass in kitchen which stop the natural day light. ( I will add that we did arrive in the winter months Dec-Jan) The heating had to be operated manually and there was no double glazing to retain any heat so we were cold all the time. The heated pool was not warm enough to swim in so that was very disappointing as that was the main reason why I booked there because I like to swim everyday. The sun beds cushions were disgustingly dirty with sweat and body hair, only fit for the bin. Sorry to say I would not stay here again.
Dear Bernadette, Thank you for taking the time to post a review although we are very sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Unfortunately problems do sometimes occur although as we live just metres away, if you had mentioned them to us when you were here, we would have done our best to address them. Indeed, when I came to say goodbye to you, our conversation was extremely friendly and positive with no hint of any concerns. I think most home owners would prefer to have these issues raised directly so that we can learn from them. Regarding your specific concerns: The frosted glass in the kitchen is for security and privacy, and we believe that there is reasonable amount of natural light from both the direction of the window and the large opening to the lounge. Obviously there is plenty of artificial light too. The heating system is exactly the same as we have in our home and although a button has to be pressed to switch it on and off, this is only needing to be done when the heating is required. We do acknowledge that double glazing would make some difference and certainly when our finances permit we will be installing it (the running costs in this apartment are substantial and our rates have hardly increased in fifteen years!). However if you had told us that you were feeling cold, we would have provided some additional heating. Regarding the heated pool, we state very clearly on our page here, on our own website and when I replied to your specific question about this, that one of the five pools here is scheduled to be heated during the cooler months. I also expressly informed you that we have absolutely no control over this. I have just spoken with our community secretary and he has told me that they are currently having a problem with the maintenance company who are responsible for it but that they are trying to resolve an issue with a heat exchanger. This information has not been disseminated to owners so we knew nothing about the problem. We do apologise for the state of the sun lounger cushions and will replace them even though they were only bought six months ago and have since been washed on a number of occasions (unfortunately the local cats also seem to like to sleep on them and they get permanently stained with sun tan lotion!). Once again, we are sorry that you had these concerns and we will certainly do our best to learn from them. Obviously we hope that all of guests will be happy when they are staying with us. We do invest significant amounts of time, money and effort into maintaining our apartments so that our guests can have a wonderful holiday and are truly sorry that you had some disappointments. This apartment has had so many good reviews, especially regarding its quality and cleanliness, and we will continue to strive to improve.